Check In: 14

I feel like it’s ages since I’ve done this. Ages since I managed to pull myself together enough to just pop into Boots and measure up. On the flip side, I’ve been using my food diary religiously (!) so I’m clearly still paying attention. Even if I’m not quite in a place where I can make sensible decisions on a regular basis.

I look at these numbers and think ‘It could be a hella lot worse.’

Last Time This Time
Date 04 March 2016 02 April 2016
Time 01:41 pm 03:02 pm
Weight 18st 5lb (116.7kg) 18st 8lb (118.2kg)
Height 5’7.7 (1.72m) 5’7.7 (1.72m)
BMI 39.4 40.0
Body Fat 44.6% 43.9%
Body Fat Mass 52.0kg 51.8kg

So, in about a month I’ve regained 3lbs, which, frankly stated, could be dealt with by sitting on the toilet for ten minutes or so. 😉

I’m not as upset about this as I thought I might be. Rather I understand that the black place has knocked me back a little. But I am still working at it, chipping away slowly.

After all, it’s not just about these numbers, right? It’s about my overall mindset, my happiness and fitness.

On that note, I’ve rejoined a gym! ^_^

woman on exercise bike
Credit: SteveLambert

I did it last night, signed up for the newest Pure Gym just down the road from the house. I’m thrilled because I can walk there, meaning I’ve no need to depend on my bike. It also means I can go more often as I’ll be able to get to classes or use the machines while the boys are at school without worrying about if I can get back in time. More than that . . . there are classes! No pool unfortunately, but there are so many classes to choose from that I think it will take a good while for me to get bored.

I’m feeling particularly optimistic about the fact that we’re paying for this gym membership. I know that sounds like an odd thing to say, but it my obsession with money and never having enough of it, means that I’m even less likely to waste the ££s spent by not going. That monthly fee, probably more than my desire to be fitter, will pull me out of the house on cold, muggy mornings and put me in the gym.

I’m looking forward to this. I’m looking forward to this a great deal. ^_^

Oh, and, the other day, I caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror at my local coffee shop. I was stunned because, I didn’t hate my reflection. More than that, I actually . . . liked it. It might just be my awesome hate (!!!) but who cares? I took a picture to remind myself of that feeling.

Looking at it now, I still quite like it. That’s good too.

caught myself in the mirror
Credit: Moi

da shared brain signature

Leave a Reply

