Check In: 11

-_- My head is full of cold, my face aches and my ankle hurts. I guess this is still the low end of my little wheel of moods, right? No doubt I’ll be back to normal soon, but in the mean time, all I really want to do is lie on the sofa and eat crisps.

Not great.

Last Time This Time
Date 04 February 2016 11 February 2016
Time 10:27 am 10:07 am
Weight 18st 4lb (116.2kg) 18st 5lb (116.8kg)
Height 5’7.3 (1.71m) 5’7.7 (1.72m)
BMI 39.7 39.5
Body Fat 42.4% 44.7%
Body Fat Mass 49.2kg 52.2kg

Yep. It’s that bouncing back up thing. This, I know, is a combination of no exercise and (extremely) poor diet choices.

I’m doing my best to pull it all together, but I acknowledge being ill puts everything out of whack. If I’m honest, I just don’t cope with it very well.

My ankle continues to be a pain and though I have an ultrasound book for Monday, everyone I’ve spoken to about ankle injuries is quick to tell me how long the take to heal. We’re talking weeks if not months. So, it hasn’t put me in a very positive frame of mind.

I’ve been swimming (twice this week) but I miss being out in the park, pounding the tarmac. Sounds weird right? I miss running. Guess all I can do is wait and see what Monday brings and go on from there. In the mean time, lay off the comfort chocolate, do gentle exercises and try make a concentrated effort to stay positive.
da shared brain signature

Leave a Reply

