Couch To 5k – Week Nine, Run Three

Ha! First of all, happy new year. Welcome to 2016, where all sorts of good things can and will happen to and for you. Hope you’ve had as pleasant a day as I have.

First post of the new year I’m thrilled to say that I’m now a Couch to 5K graduate! I completed my third run of the week, made 2.48 miles in 30 mins which brings me to the end of the course. Yeeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaa!

Even better, I bumped into the Park Run crowd, which meant I got to see their route, their organisation and chat with some of the volunteers and runners that do it. In short, I’m thrilled at the idea I’ll be able to do a race type thing like that, but I’ll have to work around it because it currently clashes with my writing group. When I get to the point at which I can actually make 5k in 30 minutes (or less) I’ll probably be able to fit it in, get home, wash, eat and head out. Maybe.

But . . . for now, the thing I want to say most is:

Couch To 5k: Week Nine, Run Three: Complete

Couch To 5k Course: Complete!

Also, I want to give thanks to all the folk that stopped by to leave a comment on Wednesday. It really did help pick me up when I was down and sent me out today in a far better mood. I was able to hold my head high and be proud that I was running, never mind that the Park Run crowd were zipping past me, never mind that I felt slow. I was running and I’m talking positive steps, on my own, to achieve the healthy body and lifestyle I’ve always said I wanted for myself.

After all, ‘No matter how slow you go, you’re lapping everyone still on the couch.’ 😉

That’s what I want and only through slow improvement/change (like I’ve already demonstrated) will I make it there.

 

Now! Since it’s the new year, it’s time to give this blog a bit of a switch up. I’m not longer going to be posting every day I do a bit of exercise. My aim is to do something every day, even if it’s just a brisk walk or a bit of Wii Yoga. Instead, I’ll do a ‘week’s round up’ or something similar, every Sunday and then, on Friday or Thursday do my ‘Check In’ post with all my stats. That way I won’t overload you, or myself with posts about the same old thing.

So . . . catch you next Thursday! ^_^

da shared brain signature

2 thoughts on “Couch To 5k – Week Nine, Run Three

Leave a Reply

