Check In: 03

It’s been a month since my last check in. Admittedly I’ve been a little lax as I’m regularly weighed at LEAP, but these figures are much fuller and interesting to study.

Let’s have a lookie see:

Last Time This Time
Date 10 October 2015 13 November 2015
Time 1:20 pm 11:20 am
Weight 19st 8lbs (124.4kg) 19st 1lb (120.9kg)
Height 5’7.7 (1.72m) 5’7.3 (1.71m)
BMI 43.0 41.3
Body Fat 48.8% 49.3%
Body Fat Mass  60.6kg 59.5kg

Right. Something I didn’t take into account last time is suddenly, abruptly clear to me here. Simple maths should have stopped me getting so upset. Remember last time I talked about the figures going up versus the ones going down? Well, this time, everything has gone down except body fat percentage.

Why is that? Maths. Probably maths, right? Come on you number-crunchers, one of you must be able to tell me what happened there.

In short, I don’t know what’s going on. Not for sure. I’d go into it with you across this post and try to figure it out, but . . . maths . . . and I’m tired. I’m only posting this now because I forgot to do it earlier (y’know, two days ago!) and I know that if I don’t do it now, I’ll forget again.

Seeing it like this though, is quite comforting. If I look at the weight lost, it’s about 1kg a week (and a full 1kg of body fat!), which is what I was aiming for. Any more than that would (probably) be too fast to be healthy and less than that means I’m not working hard enough. So, yeah . . . slow and steady . . . getting there bit by bit.

My LEAP target is 117.1kg which would be a reduction of 5% from my starting weight. It would be lovely to make that much. I guess we’ll just have to see how I do.

da shared brain signature

Leave a Reply

