Day Nine: Back To Work!

Thought I’d gone, eh? :p

Nope, just a week and a half off in a combination of childcare cock ups and time away. My LARP, by the way, was incredible and though I was back on Sunday, it took this long just to recover from the pulled muscle somewhere in my lower back that’s has me groaning and moaning for the last seven days.

But I’m back now and . . . stunned to say that I missed going to the gym.

Well, that’s not true. I missed feeling how I do right now, having been to the gym. I missed the surge of energy, the awakeness and the lightness in my step. Hell, I even missed the sensation of sweat cooling on my back and shoulders. *cough*FREAK!*cough*

I did have to set an alarm to get myself up (I’ve been sleeping until 7.30am this past week and even as late as 9.20am on days it wasn’t my turn with the children) and on Wednesday I passed out at 3.30pm for a three hour nap. Not sure what’s going on there, but I think going back to early nights will probably be for the best there.

My favourite ellipitcal machine was back in action (if a little noisy) and I followed that with a round of weights before leaping on the treadmill. The usual stuff.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Though I am getting bored now. Or rather, too accustomed to how things work in there and wanting a bit more variety. It’s not a chore yet, but I know myself well enough to understand that it may be soon.

So . . . I found these, which are also free as part of my six month programme.

What do you think? Maybe I should give these a go too?

da shared brain signature

Leave a Reply

