Exercise Substitute

I’m not here. There’s no way I can even go to the gym today. I’m miles from home and will be until Sunday.

I’m at a LARP.

larp me
. . . and this is what I look like when I go.

For those of you who don’t know what that is, I suggest you have a look at this site and then book yourself in for next year. 😉 For those of you who do, chat back to me! What LARPs do you do? Have we met before? What’s your favourite system?

Anyway, I’m chatting about this because even though I’m not at the gym I’m going to be doing a lot of exercise. There is a lot of walking to be done at these events. Tramping through the woods, up and down hills, across deep sandy dunes.

One of my goals for this whole fitness and better eating fluff is to improve my resistance so I have an easier time when I go there. Lugging all my weight around that site is hard enough, doing it while physically unfit is just hampering the enjoyment.

So I’m there. I’m sleeping in a tent. I’m surrounded by elves, pirates, dwarves, orcs, dark fae, elementals, and demons . . . I’m having a great time. Hopefully, I’m also burning a few calories while I’m at it. 😉

da shared brain signature

2 thoughts on “Exercise Substitute

Leave a Reply

